Let’s talk about: Personal accountability

So for as long as I can remember, I had this strange feeling that I was not in control of my own life, there was always an outside force dictating where and how my life was ultimately going to end up.

It’s only now literally within this past year of my life, that I am realizing that the only person who is controlling my life is me.  That I have to hold myself personally accountable for the things that are happening to me, for the goals I would like to reach and the all over direction of my life (up and onwards).

Now I did this the hard way, by going through a lot of hardships and a series of bad decisions made by myself and I take total reasonability for that.

The key thing you have to do, when moving forward you have to be responsible for your own actions and success and you can’t expect anyone to get you there except you!

Set goals, take steps to get there every day, and eventually you will.img_3651

2 thoughts on “Let’s talk about: Personal accountability

  1. sunriseandraindrops

    This is so true!! I think the “outside force” is actually fear (or at least a big part of it). It takes a lot of courage to take control of your own life. But as you said it’s about taking little steps towards your goals every day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

