Let’s talk about: Goals

For me this year more than ever, has been a year of goals and getting to  where I want to be in life after years of day dreaming about it.  So how do you know what your goal is? What is it that you want from life? What type of Life do you want to lead?  These questions can be daunting, but when you’re laying in bed at night going over it, you know what  your perfect life is in your head. So how do we get there?

The answer, is more simplistic than you think.

It’s is as easy as this:

Set small goals: Something that is attainable, sorry there are no get rich quick tricks. Once you have achieved these smaller goals, you will gain confidence and momentum to keep moving forward towards the bigger goals and getting closer to the things you really want to achieve.

(For me it was this blog, saving money for travel and maintaining happiness is my life.)

Take action: Start taking steps to achieve your goal. If you want to get fit start working out every day and eating healthier. If you want to save money,  make a budget and start becoming a more self aware spender. 

Personal accountability :  I can’t stress this point enough to me it has the most validity. Hold yourself accountable for the life you want to lead for the goals you set for yourself.  No one is going to do it for you, except you ! So get on it, if you fall off the wagon, don’t be afraid to get right back on it again.

Don’t give up ! Most people don’t attain their goals because they give up as soon as the hit a bump in the road.

I can genuinely tell you that my life has improved so much from setting goals for myself, once achieved setting bigger goals gaining new experiences, trying new things, and exceed expectations of capability.

You really can have the life you want, it’s really  just up to you.

Hope these tips  help you further yourself on the journey to your perfect life!

7 thoughts on “Let’s talk about: Goals

  1. ThisDarlingAdventure

    Good stuff! And excellent point about taking small steps. Often times I look at the massive goals before me and get way to overwhelmed to even begin. But you are right! Start small! Excellent reminder!

    Also, on a somewhat random note, I just wanted to let you know that I have nominated you for the Blogger Recognition Award! I really enjoy reading your posts and think that you have an absolutely fantastic blog, so I thought it was entirely appropriate to nominate you because you definitely deserve it! So keep it up! And please feel free to check it out and even participate if you would like: https://thisdarlingadventure.travel.blog/2017/01/27/blogger-recognition-award/ Thanks! Have a beautiful weekend! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment