Side Project Saturday : Succulent terrarium

Today I completed a project that I have been wanting to do for sometime, If your like me and use Pinterest daily you have probably seen succulent terrariums.  I was obsessed with these cute little green babys from first sight, so when spring came around in the beautiful city  and all the plants came out I knew I had to get right on it.  I wanted to share it with you all because it was unbelievably easy and super fun. I would highly suggest to try it for anyone wanting to give their green thumb a go.

First: Get your plants ! ( in my case i bought everyone I could get my hands on)

image3.JPG

Second: get some glass bowls that will be your plants new home (Dollar Store)

image2.JPG

Third:  Get your hands on some Cactus Soil, Charcoal, Cactus food, Gravel, Pebbles. That I purchased from Home Hardware here in Toronto and the Gravel and Pebbles from the Dollar Store.

Assemble the terrariums by layering pebbles, charcoal and soil add the pebbles of the top for some contrast for the colour and textures of the succulents and Voilà!

image1.JPG

 

For me that best part was seeing the final  product I was super impressed with how it turned out. If you looking for a little pop of green in your home or office. Theses would also make a great gift for someone special.

Please comment below what your favourite house plants are 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

